Sponsored Links

PS4 News on Facebook! PS4 News on Twitter! PS4 News on YouTube! PS4 News RSS Feed!
Sponsored Links

Home PS4 News - Latest PlayStation 4 and PS3 News

Sony PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Thursday, January 17th 2013


Sponsored Links
111w ago - Sony Senior Manager Matthew Harper of PlayStation Digital Platforms has confirmed today that PSN maintenance is scheduled for Thursday, January 17th 2013.

To quote: Hi everyone! 2013 is off to a roaring start here on PSN, with tons of great games and promotions for PlayStation gamers, from the God of War: Ascension Multiplayer Beta for PlayStation Plus users, to the recent digital release of PS3 favorite Demon's Souls, to pre-orders going live for the digital version of Dead Space 3.

In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning the morning of Thursday, January 17th.

This maintenance will start at approximately 8:00AM PT (9:00AM MT / 10:00AM CT / 11:00 AM ET) and last until around 8:00PM PT (9:00PM MT / 10:00PM CT / 11:00PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.

The PlayStation Store and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period, but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed into PlayStation Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance.

So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during Thursday's maintenance window.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we thank you for your support.

Update: PSN maintenance is requiring more time than expected, we apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently performing maintenance to upgrade the software for the PlayStation Network from January 17-19th. This maintenance is scheduled to end around 2:00am PDT (5:00am Eastern) Saturday January 19th.

During this maintenance period, you may receive a message that states "Sony Entertainment Network is undergoing maintenance" when attempting to access the PlayStation Network, PlayStation Store, or PlayStation Home.

If you have signed in to PSN within 5 days prior to the start of maintenance (meaning: any time since January 12), you may be able to play games online and enjoy apps such as Netflix, HULU Plus and Music Unlimited during this maintenance period.

Note: During our current maintenance some authenticated users may have lost access. We apologize for this inconvenience and are working hard to restore access as soon as possible.

We will update you with any changes that may occur in regards to this scheduled maintenance. If you would like to receive a notice when PSN is fully restored, be sure to follow the official PlayStation Twitter account and our support Twitter account, @AskPlayStation.

Sony PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Thursday, January 17th 2013

Stay tuned for more PS3 Hacks and PS3 CFW news, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and drop by the PS3 Hacks and PS3 Custom Firmware Forums for the latest PlayStation 3 scene and PlayStation 4 scene updates and fresh homebrew PS3 Downloads. Enjoy!
Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links

Comments 2 Comments - Go to Forum Thread »

• Please Register at PS4News.com or Login to make comments on Site News articles.
 
#2 - Ruck1707 - 111w ago
Ruck1707's Avatar
I was signed in last night. This: "The PlayStation Store and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period, but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed into PlayStation Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance." is complete B.S. cause I can't sign in now.

#1 - pauliux963 - 111w ago
pauliux963's Avatar
Hope I won't get banned...

 

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links







Advertising - Affiliates - Contact Us - PS4 Downloads - PS4 Forums - Privacy Statement - Site Rules - Top - © 2015 PlayStation 4 News