PS4 News on Facebook! PS4 News on Twitter! PS4 News on YouTube! PS4 News RSS Feed!


 
 
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    218
    john55 a DXAR file with 0 bytes is not correct. What FW do you have? (it works on a TA-086 if you are down at 1.5 FW)

    urherenow1 you do not need to make the DXAR file on YOUR PSP. (you can use any one else's file) that is how all the other OE FW's worked

  2. #12
    Some third party memory cards are not compatible with the update maker and won't allow you to create a valid data.dxar. It may also be fixed by formatting the memory card and recreating the data.dxar.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    367

    Big Grin

    Quote Originally Posted by juan2320 View Post
    john55 a DXAR file with 0 bytes is not correct. What FW do you have? (it works on a TA-086 if you are down at 1.5 FW)

    urherenow1 you do not need to make the DXAR file on YOUR PSP. (you can use any one else's file) that is how all the other OE FW's worked
    Right, and Right. The DXAR file isn't included in the package, but you can use this DXAR to upgrade any PSP that can accept the custom firmware.

    P.S. PSPSwampy, did you try this on your PSP? did it fix it? just curious...
    Last edited by phunky; 04-17-2007 at 10:43 AM

  4. #14
    CWCHEAT is not working, even the last version 1.17.. maybe have to wait a new release for 3.30 OE

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    29,574
    v1.1.7 Rev A has just been released (linked in our Site News) and supports v3.30 OE now.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    54
    Does anyone know why when i put all of my ciso games on my ISO folder and i go to game in the psp itself i don't see them all? :??

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    305
    make sure that the names of the games are not too long. otherwise, it will appear as corrupted data.

    also, is your ISO folder in the root of your memory stick?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    54
    Quote Originally Posted by sticky View Post
    make sure that the names of the games are not too long. otherwise, it will appear as corrupted data.

    also, is your ISO folder in the root of your memory stick?
    Yes it's on the root of the memory stick... And it's really short names i use for my games. I have like 10 games and it show only 6 games + a homebrew for the snes emulator that i put... Is there a fix or something like that? :??

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    305
    @pitod1: is your memory stick fake by any chance? you can check wether your memory stick is fake by going to your memory stick icon in psp xmb, press triangle button, press information.

    if it says magicgate supported, it is REAL. if it says unknown, it is fake.

    heard that this problem is due to fake memory stick

  10. #20
    Hi All,

    I tried using Fastloader today to dump a PSP game, but i couldn't get it to work, it kept on coming up with both icons as corrupted.

    What can i use to dump PSP games with on v3.30 OE-A please?

 




Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • Register, Login or Activate Your Account to post on the forums.