Page 53 of 84 First ... 34352535463 ... Last
  1. #521
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2

    installed ps3.proxyserver.gui by CF3B5

    I installed the ps3 proxy server and it said it installed successfully, but there are no icons or shortcuts any where to launch it from. Should I try installing it again or is there a command prompt way to launch it, or is the installation file not good maybe?

  2. #522
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1
    I get this error:

    [Register or Login to view code]


  3. #523
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    I get the same thing when i run GUI, with an option to continue or quit. Is this correct and hit continue or is something amis?

    TIA

  4. #524
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    11
    thnx JordanIsHere... im gunna test it out, how do i find the IP i need if i have a router for a wireless connection. and also how do i find the port?

  5. #525
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    7
    cyraxo1: its in c:\program files\c5something

    Cheers

    Passi

  6. #526
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1
    i see this application more easy: http://www.ps4news.com/forums/downl...do=file&id=3674

    but i don't know if it works fine... works now it fine?

  7. #527
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    24,347
    Nobody is going to understand you grovestr... if you're asking if that works, of course it works or it wouldn't be posted on the site. It won't work for under 1.50 FW though, but you should already know this if you read the last 45 pages here.

  8. #528
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    7
    Anyone had success in using the ps3proxy tool with a taiwan ps3 with 1.51 firmware, or any taiwan ps3?

    I seem to not be able to get it to run, it just still wants to upgrade the firmware. I see the requests being shown in ps3proxy but somehow it doesnt work.

    Cheers

    Passi

  9. #529
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Spunks3 View Post
    thnx JordanIsHere... im gunna test it out, how do i find the IP i need if i have a router for a wireless connection. and also how do i find the port?
    Go to command prompt and type "ipconifg". It should be the IP address that comes up there. However, if you are using automatic settings your IP will change every time you restart (to whatever your router assigns) so you may want to use manual settings and set a static IP. Just use 8080 for the port, it worked for me and I'm on a similar setup to yours.

  10. #530
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    11
    thnx for the help, i got the proxy server up and running... :-D

Page 53 of 84 First ... 34352535463 ... Last

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in