Page 35 of 84 First ... 2534353645 ... Last
  1. #341
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28

    PS Button Color


    [Register or Login to view code]

    and add the same ip we have been talking about to ADD IP HERE.

    --make sure everything is running then test your connection.

    if this doesn't work try a wired connection or something like that, but this should work. oh and i forgot the code should be

    [Register or Login to view code]


  2. #342
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1

    It worked!

    Quote Originally Posted by TuRDMaN View Post
    For those who are having problems with the windows method using SimpleDNS, here's a few observations/tips
    I got this working today thanks to your instructions. Thanks a lot!

  3. #343
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hello,

    do you know the names for the japanese PS3?

    For the us, we need fus01.ps3.update.playstation.net and dus01.ps3.update.playstation.net

  4. #344
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,254
    Again, its all in the etter.dns file at www.ps4news.com/etter.dns, fjp01 etc!

  5. #345
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    19
    there is something wrong with my ps3, I couldn't get connected to the ps3 store or the online game mode, but I could sign into the psn network. I don't understand it was working yesterday, did Sony find a fix for this. Somebody Help.

  6. #346
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1
    So is this possible to do with just a ps3 and a computer running windows or do i need a computer running linux also?

  7. #347
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    19
    i also noticed that before my ps3 had nat type 2 and now it fails, can someone please help me, now when I enter the ps store I don't see any pictures and I can't play online madden at all.

  8. #348
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    PS3 Download and play issue with Firmware check Bypass

    Ok call me a dork but I decided to pay 4.99 and download Qbert from the PS3 Online Store. I am currently running FW 1.3 on my PS3 and was able to get online via the FW Check Bypass method.

    When I tried to play the game, it says I need to update my PS3 before I can play. Am i SOL or is there somethig that can be done so I can play. Are we able to FW Check Bypass so we can play a game...

    Thanks,

    Dizack...

  9. #349
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    23
    arghhhhh seriously this crap makes my brain hurt, now I get connection to the server timed out (80710092)

    I give up.

  10. #350
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1
    Also make sure you dont have aim or any aim like programs running. It was interfering with my dns program

Page 35 of 84 First ... 2534353645 ... Last

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in