Hey there.

So... you use an ad blocker. That's cool. Sometimes we do too.


But without ad revenue, we wouldn't even be here. And we might not be here much longer.

Please disable your ad blocker and click to continue.

Page 12 of 84 First ... 21112132262 ... Last
  1. #111
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by moyhim View Post
    ok got it to work add these to the list :

    fus01.ps3.update.playstation.net dus01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    fj00.ps3.update.playstation.org
    fsa01.ps3.update.playstation.net
    dsa01.ps3.update.playstation.net

    dunno if its because i added these or what but Iinternet connection has now succeeded
    and for France, what do i have to add ?

    thanks

  2. #112
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by moyhim View Post
    Im on a JAP PS3 bud, in the UK
    explian what you did mate as UK people are not able to connect in here...

    details please.

  3. #113
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    23
    I have a jpn. ps3 and i'm from Turkey. I used the Moyhims list but nothing happened.

    the simple dns icon (at the system tray) has a little box on it that box seems black on me is that normal?

    i have an airties modem at 192.168.2.1 connected to Belkin's Router at 192.168.1.1

    this is the information take place at my belkin router page whic is at 192.168.1.1 ;

    IP address: 192.168.1.1
    Subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
    Wan IP: 192.168.2.2
    Default gateway: 192.168.2.1
    DNS Address: 192.168.2.1

  4. #114
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by profmadness View Post
    hay Edmarts: what i did was put my REAL ip address
    in the first DNS box. then i put the one my router gives me "192.168.1.**" in the second box. then everything worked just fine.
    Works perfectly. Thanks

  5. #115
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    23
    PS: which number do i have to enter ps3 internet settings?

  6. #116
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by seminolecounty View Post
    Can anyone confirm that the resistance update is just a game only and not a firmware update? i havent played online since i bought this and im dying to get some time in being i dont work till 3 lol ;p
    yes that update is for resistance. i don't think this is like the psp in which the games check for updates, but rather sony checks when you go online. i do remember having to update for resistance because they fixed some glitches and stuff. awesome game, cya online!

  7. #117
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2
    whats the DNS IP from your PC>?

  8. #118
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    23
    how could i get my PC dns?

    in command prompt when i type "ipconfig /all"

    dns server seems: 208.67.222.222 and 208.67.220.220 which were set by me manually before.

  9. #119
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    23
    and at the same screen ip seems 192.168.1.2

  10. #120
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    16
    cool thanks xJOSx it is after i press online multiplayer so it must be just a game update!!! ill try in a few minutes and confirm

    thanks and this is sooo EXCITING!!!

Page 12 of 84 First ... 21112132262 ... Last

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in