PS4 News on Facebook! PS4 News on Twitter! PS4 News on YouTube! PS4 News RSS Feed!


 
 
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    30,342

    Sony Announces PSN Maintenance Scheduled for August 2, 2012

    Sony Senior Manager Matthew Harper of PlayStation Digital Platforms has officially announced that PSN will be undergoing scheduled maintenance later tonight.

    To quote: It's been a great week for gamers on the PSN.

    We've seen the addition of the anime streaming service Crunchyroll to the PS3 lineup of video apps, the highly anticipated game Sound Shapes being made available for preorder through the PSN PLAY event at a 20% discount for PlayStation Plus subscribers, and The Expendables 2: The Videogame releasing on the PlayStation Store now (check out the demo to get a taste of this game's explosive four-player co-op action!)

    To ensure that we can keep offering you the best online games experience, we will be performing routine maintenance on the PSN this evening (Thursday, August 2nd).

    This maintenance will start at approximately 12:00am midnight Pacific Time (1:00am MDT / 2:00am CDT /3:00 am EDT) and last for about two hours, ending around 2:00am PDT on Thursday, August 2nd (3:00am MDT / 4:00am CDT / 5:00am EDT).

    During this maintenance period you WILL be able to sign in to the Network if you have signed in at some point over the past few days. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access PSN during this maintenance window.

    Online play and apps will function as expected during this time. The PlayStation Store and Account Management will be unavailable for the duration of this maintenance.

    We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your support.

    Sony Announces PSN Maintenance Scheduled for August 2, 2012

    More PlayStation 3 News...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    734
    It's been a great week for cfw users as well

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    123

    PSN is down for maintenance EUR

    Just a quick message to advise when tried to sign in to SEN/PSN EUR received message that they are down for maintenance at the moment

 
+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •